Off He Goes: Pearl Jam Tour Travelogue Day 1

An alarm clock that goes off before four a.m. might be the rudest sound in the world. I think I got four hours of sleep. But the journey ahead of me has me a bit wired anyway, so it’s a wonder I got any sleep at all. My flight to Toronto leaves in less than an hour; from there I will be on tour with Pearl Jam for the next week.

Well, OK…I’ll be following them around on their tour, at least the leg that goes through Canada. But when I say it the other way, it sounds much cooler.

I digress.

I’m flying into Toronto and renting a car. From Toronto I will drive to Quebec City and see Pearl Jam play there. Then I will drive to Ottawa and see them play again. And after that, I will drive to Toronto and see them yet again. Three cities, three shows, one man on a journey. Maybe I’ll find something more than great live music, maybe not. But I’ll do my best to keep up with some writing along the way.

Also, I expect to be pretty active on social media. Find me on Twitter (@birdbrained) or Snapchat (cherishedporter) if you so desire. I might even Periscope a bit, so watch for that via Twitter. I’m hoping to see things like Old Quebec, Parliament, and the Hockey Hall of Fame if time allows. I’m also pretty excited to watch a St. Louis Blues playoff game (or two) at a sports bar in Canada. I understand they’re into hockey up there.

It’s almost time to board. See you on the other side…

…of the border!

–CCR

About ccr5150

writewritewritewritewrite

Posted on May 4, 2016, in Everything Else. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

