The Nooner #24: Winter Warm Up

This weekend, the St. Louis Cardinals gather team and fans in downtown St. Louis for the annual Winter Warm Up. For the second year in a row, the folks at I-70 Baseball (where you can read a column my yours truly every Saturday morning) have managed to obtain a media credential for me to attend and cover the event! Look for updates throughout the three-day event on Twitter (@birdbrained) and in various write-ups over the weekend and next week at I-70 Baseball. Additionally, I may do a phone interview or two to be broadcast at a later date.

This year, the Cards have granted a number of other bloggers access to credentials for the event. That means I won’t be the only newbie in the interview room (which is nice). So check back here and my Twitter account for some links supporting those folks as well.

And one last thing: if you see me milling around the main exhibition halls, come say hello!

–Chris

About ccr5150

writewritewritewritewrite

Posted on January 13, 2012, in Baseball Dailies, Nooners and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

