Update on…uh…me!

Good afternoon! I wanted share the news that I recently scored a gig writing a weekly Cardinals column on InsideSTL, a website run by St. Louis sports radio personality Tim McKernan. My column will run every Sunday; my first article posted this past weekend (look for Chris Reed, not Bird Brained). I’d love it if you stopped by over there, and feel free to leave a comment!

I will continue to post here as well, as I love this site and this blog community. 2009 Guessology on the National League is coming soon so stay tuned!

As for Opening Day, well…things just did not go as planned. As many of you know, the weather was awful. Temps stayed in the 30’s all day with high winds and occasional flurries. I brought a camera to take pictures but forgot to put the SD card back into it…so we got about four pics on the entire day. We got to tailgate with our bleacher crew, which was great, but of course the game was a disaster. Two blown saves and a bullpen loss. So after a long day of grilling and partying and walking and cheering and lamenting, I was drained…home and in bed by 9:30. I’m old.

 

About ccr5150

writewritewritewritewrite

Posted on April 8, 2009, in Baseball Dailies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dude, sweet gig. Umm, I don’t know if I’ll be able to read your column when I’m checking out the girls next door….keep beating up on those Pirates and we’ll take care of those Cubs this weekend!

    http://nwest33.mlblogs.com/

  2. Congrats Chris! I’ll check it out!

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

