The Nooner #5: We have a lineup!

Well, sort of. Derrick Goold of the Post-Dispatch just posted Tony LaRussa’s lineup for the first Grapefruit League game tomorrow when the Cardinals play the Florida Marlins. Looks like the Cards are starting Blake Hawkesworth and the Marlins will go with Anibal Sanchez. Here’s my projection for the batting order (positions based on Goold’s projections):

  1. Skip Schumaker 2B
  2. Chris Duncan DH
  3. Albert Pujols 1B
  4. Ryan Ludwick RF
  5. Rick Ankiel CF
  6. Joe Mather 3B
  7. Khalil Greene SS
  8. Jason LaRue C
  9. Colby Rasmus LF

And how freakin’ great is it that games start tomorrow! The first Cardinals radio broadcast is this Saturday, 02/28, and Chris Carpenter is scheduled to start. BASEBALL IS BACK!

Chris

http://bird-brained.mlblogs.com

About ccr5150

writewritewritewritewrite

Posted on February 24, 2009, in Baseball Dailies, Nooners and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Looks pretty reasonable to me. Though LaRussa and reasonable don’t always go in the same sentence.

    E-mail me at cardinal70 at gmail and let me bend your ear about joining up with the United Cardinal Bloggers.

  2. OK, I thought I posted, but maybe I didn’t. If it shows up twice, my apologies.

    As I was saying, I agree, that looks like the most reasonable lineup, given those players. But you never know exactly what LaRussa is going to do.

    E-mail me at cardinal70 at gmail and let me bend your ear about joining up with the United Cardinal Bloggers.

  3. Let the games begin!

    Julia
    http://werbiefitz.mlblogs.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

